top of page

About The Educational Foundation

Our Purpose

The purpose of the Educational Foundation of Waupun, Inc. is to support educational experiences for students and staff in our public and parochial schools within the Waupun Area School District. Grants to educators and scholarships to students pursuing post-secondary studies are initiatives of the Foundation. The Foundation provides supplemental financial support for grants that provide enhanced and/or innovative programming that support the use of recent technologies in teaching and learning not otherwise funded through school budgets. Schools may also initiate community-oriented grants. All funding for Foundation initiatives comes from local business, civic, private sector and individual donations.​

"Investing In Our Students,

Investing In Our Future!"

Our Mission

Who are we?

Carla Petersen - President 920-324-4945 Scholarship

Steve Buchholz - Vice President 920-210-4492 Scholarship

Lynn Hartgerink - Secretary 920-210-4325 Promotions

Matt Syens - Treasurer 920-318-2240 Scholarship

Austin Armga 920-324-2534 

Sandy Buchholz 920-210-8155 Scholarship

Stephen Chené - 262-903-7424 Grants

Matt Dickhut 920-539-3106 Promotions

Kathy Schlieve 920.324-7900 Scholarship

Robbi Schranz 920-344-7758 Grants

Chris VanBuren 920-324-4618 Grants

Sue Vandeberg 920-296-2904 Promotions

Erin Wierenga 920-296-9727 Scholarship


We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page